Skip to main content

Mellow March Staff Picks

March, oh March, you fickle month. Snow, sun, and slush, who knows what'll happen? We know one thing for certain: we read some fantastic books and want to share them with you!

"A masterfully woven tale of mystery, reconciliation, and familial love." –Abby Jimenez, New York Times Bestselling Author Readers of Olga Dies Dreaming and fans of Julia Alvarez will be captivated by this spellbinding story told from multiple perspectives and spanning a generation, as a baffling ge ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ariel Lawhon
Current price: $28.00
GMA BOOK CLUB PICK • AN NPR BOOK OF THE YEAR • From the New York Times bestselling author of I Was Anastasia and Code Name Hélène comes a gripping historical mystery inspired by the life and diary of Martha Ballard, a renowned 18th-century midwife who defied the legal system and wrote herself into ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Vanessa Chan
Current price: $27.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK In this spellbinding novel, an ordinary housewife becomes an unlikely spy—and her dark secrets will test even the most unbreakable ties. Malaya, 1945. Cecily Alcantara’s family is in terrible danger: her fifteen-year-old son, Abel, has disapp ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Amy Pease
Current price: $27.00
“Riveting.” —People In this “compelling and heartbreaking debut that marks a new and important voice in the mystery genre” (William Kent Krueger), a murder with ties to America’s opioid epidemic reveals the dark underbelly of an idyllic Midwestern resort town. Eli North is not okay. His drinking is ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Cristina Henriquez
Current price: $30.00
A TODAY Show Read With Jenna Book Club Pick! A powerful novel about the construction of the Panama Canal, casting light on the unsung people who lived, loved, and labored there It is said that the canal will be the greatest feat of engineering in history. But first, it must be built. For Francisco, ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kali Fajardo-Anstine
Current price: $18.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A “dazzling, cinematic, intimate, lyrical” (Roxane Gay) epic of betrayal, love, and fate that spans five generations of an Indigenous Chicano family in the American West, from the author of the National Book Award finalist Sabrina & Corina  “Sometimes you just step into a b ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
PULITZER PRIZE WINNER • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A spellbinding novel that transforms history into a story as powerful as Exodus and as intimate as a lullaby. With a new afterword by the author.  This "brutally powerful, mesmerizing story” (People) is an unflinchingly look into the abyss of slave ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kaveh Akbar
Current price: $28.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK • A newly sober, orphaned son of Iranian immigrants, guided by the voices of artists, poets, and kings, embarks on a remarkable search for a family secret that leads him to a terminally ill painter living out her final days in the Brooklyn Museum.  ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Chelsea Fagan
Current price: $19.00
Lea Mortimer has everything under control. As a highly sought-after consultant specializing in transforming dilapidated French country estates into boutique hotels, she relishes her freedom as a single, childfree woman. And her life is full, occupied as much by her impeccable historic renovations as ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Octavia E. Butler
Current price: $16.99
The acclaimed graphic novel adaptation of Octavia E. Butler’s groundbreaking dystopian novel, Parable of the Sower, is a don't-miss classic that resonates today more than ever. As The Washington Post noted: "A 1993 dystopian novel imagined the world in 2024. It’s eerily accurate." This Hugo Award Wi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
TJ Klune
Current price: $29.99
Wolfsong is the beginning of the Green Creek Series, the beloved fantasy romance sensation by New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune, about love, loyalty, betrayal, and family. “Wolfsong is so well written that I'm in awe of TJ Klune's talent.” —Charlaine Harris The Bennett family has a secret: ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Talent Code unlocks the secrets of highly successful groups and provides tomorrow’s leaders with the tools to build a cohesive, motivated culture. “A truly brilliant, mesmerizing read that demystifies the magic of great groups.”—Adam Grant, author of Thi ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
ONE OF LIT HUB'S MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2023 - ESQUIRE's August 2023 Book Club Pick "If books are important to you because you're a reader or a writer, then how books are sold should be important to you as well. If it matters to you that your vegetables are organic, your clothes made without chil ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
From the adolescent thrill of getting a driver's license to the dreaded commutes of adulthood, from vintage muscle cars to electric vehicles, this groundbreaking book reveals the outsized impact the car has had—and will continue to have—on the lives of women. Since their inception cars have defined ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
In its heyday, Colorado had more than 175 ski areas operating on the slopes of the Rocky Mountains, and while many of those resorts have shut down, their runs still shelter secret stashes of snow. Pristine slopes await backcountry powder hounds out to discover these chutes and steeps, bunny hills an ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Andrea Tang
Current price: $18.99
“An incredibly fun thrill-ride by a masterful storyteller.” —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Stars And Smoke A teenage sorcerer’s apprentice must solve her boss’s murder in order to prove her innocence in this twisty, magic-infused murder mystery perfect for fans of Knives Out and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alex Aster
Current price: $19.99
An instant #1 National Bestseller—soon to be a major motion picture. #BookTok phenomenon and award-winning author Alex Aster delivers readers a masterfully written, utterly gripping YA fantasy novel   Welcome to the Centennial.   Every 100 years, the island of Lightlark appears to host the Centenni ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Veera Hiranandani
Current price: $17.99
A hopeful and heartwarming story about finding joy after tragedy, Amil and the After is a companion to the beloved and award-winning Newbery Honor novel The Night Diary, by acclaimed author Veera Hiranandani At the turn of the new year in 1948, Amil and his family are trying to make a home in India, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
UK Children’s Laureate Joseph Coelho presents twenty tiny tales—each one illustrated by a different artist, and each just ten words long—in a book that’s as much a work of art as an invitation to budding writers. “Invite me in,” she says, outside my tenth-story window. Is it possible to spin a tale ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jack Kurland
Current price: $18.99
March/April 2024 Kids’ Indie Next Picture Book Pick There is a cat. A cat that couldn’t be bothered to do anything … anything at all. His friends ask him if he wants to play but he doesn’t feel like it. They invite him on adventures to far-off places, but he would rather stay at home. Until one day, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lisa McCourt
Current price: $6.99
A vividly illustrated bedtime story that shows how the unconditional love of a mother can be tested through the relentless questions of her little boy. "But Mama, but Mama, what if I were a super smelly skunk, and I smelled so bad that my name was Stinky Face?"Mothers love their children and this u ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Yuval Zommer
Current price: $18.99
An exquisitely illustrated modern fable about protecting our planet, in which Earth is imagined as a beautiful, precious, and vulnerable creature called the Wild. From the author-illustrator of The Tree That's Meant to Be. Once upon a time, somewhere not far away, was the Wild. The Wild was huge and ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Get ready for winter with this treasury of 50 frosty stories from around the globe.   Curl up beside the fire and uncover stories from all over the world with this rich resource of wintery folk tales, myths and legends. Featuring stories of Norse gods; hibernating bears; Christmas feasts and wicke ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Featuring a gold-foil-embossed cloth cover, a ribbon marker and sprayed gold edges, this gorgeous volume is filled with beautiful illustrations and precise notes detailing the secret lives of magical beasts.   Tales of magical creatures have been told across the world for generations... but are thes ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days