Skip to main content

Megan's Staff Picks

Helen Hoang
Current price: $16.00
A woman struggling with burnout learns to embrace the unexpected—and the man she enlists to help her—in this new New York Times bestselling romance by Helen Hoang. When violinist Anna Sun accidentally achieves career success with a viral YouTube video, she finds herself incapacitated and burned out ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times Bestseller  •  A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times Book Review, The Washington Post, People, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, TIME, The A.V. Club, Buzzfeed, and PopSugar “I can’t believe how good this book is.... It’s whol ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Betsy Gaines Quammen
Current price: $19.95
"True West disentangles reality from centuries of myth and mystique." --HAMPTON SIDES, New York Times bestselling author of Blood and Thunder From the Northern Rockies to the Southwest deserts, Betsy Gaines Quammen explores how myths shape our identities, heighten polarizations, and fracture our sh ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Henry Grabar
Current price: $30.00
Shortlisted for the Zócalo Book Prize Named one of the best books of the year by The New Yorker and The New Republic “Consistently entertaining and often downright funny.” —The New Yorker “Wry and revelatory.” —The New York Times"A romp, packed with tales of anger, violence, theft, lust, greed, poli ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Emily Henry
Current price: $29.00
Named a Most Anticipated book of 2024 by TIME ∙ The New York Times ∙ Goodreads ∙ Entertainment Weekly ∙ Today.com ∙ Paste ∙ SheReads ∙ BookPage ∙ Woman's World ∙ The Nerd Daily and more! A shimmering, joyful new novel about a pair of opposites with the wrong thing in common, from #1 New York Times b ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Talent Code unlocks the secrets of highly successful groups and provides tomorrow’s leaders with the tools to build a cohesive, motivated culture. “A truly brilliant, mesmerizing read that demystifies the magic of great groups.”—Adam Grant, author of Thi ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
ONE OF LIT HUB'S MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2023 - ESQUIRE's August 2023 Book Club Pick "If books are important to you because you're a reader or a writer, then how books are sold should be important to you as well. If it matters to you that your vegetables are organic, your clothes made without chil ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
From the author of the beloved bestseller The Emerald Mile comes a rollicking and poignant account of the epic misadventure of two friends, zero preparation, and one dream: a 750-mile odyssey, on foot, through the heart of America’s most magnificent national park and the grandest wilderness on earth ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Leif Enger
Current price: $28.00
BARNES & NOBLE'S APRIL BOOK CLUB PICK - A career defining tour-de-force from New York Times bestselling, award-winning and "formidably gifted" (Chicago Tribune) author of Peace Like a River Leif Enger. "A rare, remarkable book to be kept and reread--for its beauty of language, its gentle wisdom ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
New York Times bestseller Cory Doctorow's The Bezzle is a high stakes thriller where the lives of the hundreds of thousands of inmates in California’s prisons are traded like stock shares. The year is 2006. Martin Hench is at the top of his game as a self-employed forensic accountant, a veteran of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER • Saving the world is a test no school of magic can prepare you for in the triumphant conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that began with A Deadly Education and The Last Graduate. FINALIST FOR THE HUGO AWARD • ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Paste, Publishe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ali Hazelwood
Current price: $16.00
The Instant New York Times Bestseller and TikTok Sensation! As seen on THE VIEW! A BuzzFeed Best Summer Read of 2021 When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. c ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Maggie Stiefvater
Current price: $19.99
The majestic conclusion to Maggie Stiefvater’s Dreamer Trilogy. This is the story of the Lynch family. Niall and Mór escaped their homeland for a new start, and lost themselves in what they found. Declan has grown up as the responsible son, the responsible brother--only to find there is no way for ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Casey McQuiston
Current price: $16.99
* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller ** GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 ** BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR* for VOGUE, NPR, VANITY FAIR, and more! *What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales?When his mother became President, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Adam Mansbach
Current price: $18.00
The dazzlingly imaginative, ferociously funny story of an art teacher, a bodega clerk, and a five-thousand-year-old clay crisis monster, from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Go the F**k to Sleep. “A devastating romp through history, a bonkers road trip through America, this novel coul ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
J. Ryan Stradal
Current price: $18.00
“A sweet and savory treat.” —People “An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s PickFrom the New York Times bestselling author of The Lager Queen of Minnesota, Kitchens ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Breathtaking tales of climbers and hunters, runners and racers, winners and losers by the Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter. New York Times reporter John Branch’s riveting, humane pieces about ordinary people doing extraordinary things at the edges of the sporting world have won nearly every major jou ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kate Beaton
Current price: $39.95
A New York Times Notable book! One of Barack Obama’s favorite books of 2022! Winner of Canada Reads 2023!“An exceptionally beautiful book about loneliness, labor, and survival.“—Carmen Maria Machado Before there was Kate Beaton, New York Times bestselling cartoonist of Hark! A Vagrant, there was Kat ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kate Beaton
Current price: $19.95
FEATURED ON MORE THAN TWENTY BEST-OF LISTS, INCLUDING TIME, AMAZON, E! AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY! Hark! A Vagrant is an uproarious romp through history and literature seen through the sharp, contemporary lens of New Yorker cartoonist and comics sensation Kate Beaton. No era or tome emerges unscathed as ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Steven Kotler
Current price: $32.00
The New York Times bestselling author and human performance expert tests his knowledge and theories on his own aging body in a quest to become an expert skier at age fifty-three. Gnar: adjective, short for “gnarly,” def: any environment or situation that is high in perceived risk and high in actual ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A deeply validating manifesto on the gender politics of marriage (bad) and divorce (actually pretty good!) in America today, and an argument that the former needs a reboot—from journalist and proud divorcée Lyz Lenz “This American Ex-Wife is a bomb, a bouquet (but not a w ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Emily H. Wilson
Current price: $17.99
An enthralling and lyrical fantasy debut, and the first in an incredible new trilogy re-telling The Epic of Gilgamesh, perfect for readers of Madeline Miller's Circe and Jennifer Saint's Ariadne. A tale brimming with warring gods, rebellious humans, and the goddess of love caught between them whose ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Inspirations for Wes Anderson's Asteroid City: a collection of new and classic writing on mid-century cinema and the American West ** Includes an exclusive interview with Wes Anderson in which the director details how the pieces collected here influenced the characters, stories, and settings in the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • One of the most remarkable true-crime narratives of the twenty-first century: the story of the world’s most prolific art thief, Stéphane Breitwieser. • “The Art Thief, like its title character, has confidence, élan, and a great sense of timing."—The New Yorker A BEST BOO ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
In this “meticulously reported and often disturbing exposé of the travel industry." (The New York Times Book Review), Elizabeth Becker describes the dimensions of this industry and its huge effect on the world economy, the environment, and our culture. Employing one out of twelve people in the world ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Meg Shaffer
Current price: $28.00
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • Years ago, a reclusive mega-bestselling children’s author quit writing under mysterious circumstances. Suddenly he resurfaces with a brand-new book and a one-of-a-kind competition, offering a prize that will change the winner’s life in this absorbing and whimsical novel. “Cleve ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Melodie Edwards
Current price: $17.00
This powerful reimagining of Jane Eyre, set in a modern-day law firm, is full of romance and hope as it follows the echoing heartbeats of the classic story. A former foster kid, Jane has led a solitary life as a waitress in the suburbs, working hard to get by. Tired of years of barely scraping toget ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Curtis Sittenfeld
Current price: $28.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK • A comedy writer thinks she’s sworn off love, until a dreamy pop star flips the script on all her assumptions—a “smart, sophisticated, and fun” (Oprah Daily) novel from the author of Eligible, Rodham, and Prep.  “Full of dazzling banter and sizzlin ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Charles Bukowski
Previous price: $17.99 Current price: $16.99
“Acclaimed writer Charles Bukowski turns his signature eye on the world of felines. A series of essays and poems all about cats, Bukowski’s classic funny and frank tone becomes, at times, even endearing as he explores and honors the majestic creatures and our relationship with them.” —Bustle Felines ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Daniella Mestyanek Young
Current price: $28.99
"A painful and propulsive memoir delivered in the honest tones of a woman who didn’t always think she’d live to tell her story." —The New York Times A Buzzfeed Best Book of September In the vein of Educated and The Glass Castle, Daniella Mestyanek Young's Uncultured is more than a memoir about an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days