Skip to main content

Izzy's Staff Picks

Oyinkan Braithwaite
Current price: $22.95
"Pulpy, peppery and sinister, served up in a comic deadpan...This scorpion-tailed little thriller leaves a response, and a sting, you will remember."--NEW YORK TIMES "The wittiest and most fun murder party you've ever been invited to."--MARIE CLAIRE WINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR MYS ... Read More about
Rebecca Roanhorse
Current price: $17.99
One of the Time 100 Best Fantasy Books Of All Time 2019 LOCUS AWARD WINNER, BEST FIRST NOVEL 2019 HUGO AWARD FINALIST, BEST NOVEL Nebula Award Finalist for Best Novel One of Bustle’s Top 20 “landmark sci-fi and fantasy novels” of the decade “Someone please cancel Supernatural already and give us ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Catherine Chung
Current price: $16.99
A RECOMMENDED BOOK FROM:Los Angeles Times * USA Today * O, the Oprah Magazine * Buzzfeed * The Rumpus * Entertainment Weekly * Elle * BBC * Christian Science Monitor * Electric Literature * The Millions * LitHub * Publishers Weekly * Kirkus * Refinery29 * Thrillist * BookBub * Nylon * Bustle * Goodr ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Rena Barron
Current price: $15.99
A girl with no gifts must bargain for the power to fight her own mother’s dark schemes—even if the price is her life. Crackling with dark magic, unspeakable betrayal, and daring twists you won’t see coming, this explosive YA fantasy debut is a can’t-miss, high-stakes epic perfect for fans of Legend ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Emily Lloyd-Jones
Current price: $18.99
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab!   Seventeen-year-old Aderyn ("Ryn") only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the deat ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Mariko Tamaki
Current price: $16.99
Mulitple Eisner Award Nominee, Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass features the outspoken, rebellious, and eccentric fifteen-year-old Harleen Quinzel. With five dollars to her name, she's sent to live in Gotham City after battling a lot of hard situations as a kid. But everything changes when Gotham's fine ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lauren Shippen's The Infinite Noise is a stunning, original debut novel based on her wildly popular and award-winning podcast The Bright Sessions. Caleb Michaels is a sixteen-year-old champion running back. Other than that his life is pretty normal. But when Caleb starts experiencing mood swings tha ... Read More about
Shaun Hamill
Current price: $26.95
"If John Irving ever wrote a horror novel, it would be something like this. I loved it.” —Stephen King Noah Turner sees monsters. His father saw them—and built a shrine to them with The Wandering Dark, an immersive horror experience that the whole family operates. His practical mother has caught gli ... Read More about
Randy Ribay
Current price: $12.99
A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST "Brilliant, honest, and equal parts heartbreaking and soul-healing." --Laurie Halse Anderson, author of SHOUT  "A singular voice in the world of literature." --Jason Reynolds, author of Long Way Down A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Fi ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Megan E. Freeman
Current price: $8.99
A New York Times bestseller! Perfect for fans of Hatchet and the I Survived series, this harrowing middle grade debut novel-in-verse from a Pushcart Prize–nominated poet tells the story of a young girl who wakes up one day to find herself utterly alone in her small Colorado town. When twelve-year-ol ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A Washington Post top 10 best science fiction and fantasy book of 2023 "A heist caper with sex, violence, and superpowers popping off every technicolor page." —Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Defiantly ambitious...an action-packed thrill ride." —The Washington Post A mythic tale of disgruntled g ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
TJ Klune
Current price: $29.99
Wolfsong is the beginning of the Green Creek Series, the beloved fantasy romance sensation by New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune, about love, loyalty, betrayal, and family. “Wolfsong is so well written that I'm in awe of TJ Klune's talent.” —Charlaine Harris The Bennett family has a secret: ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jack Kurland
Current price: $18.99
March/April 2024 Kids’ Indie Next Picture Book Pick There is a cat. A cat that couldn’t be bothered to do anything … anything at all. His friends ask him if he wants to play but he doesn’t feel like it. They invite him on adventures to far-off places, but he would rather stay at home. Until one day, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Spice trader Cinnamon’s quiet life is turned upside down when she ends up on a quest with a fiery demon, in this irreverently quirky rom-com fantasy that is sweet, steamy, and funny as hell.   All she wanted to do was live her life in peace—maybe get a cat, expand the family spice farm. Really, any ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Natalie Haynes
Current price: $30.00
New York Times bestselling author Natalie Haynes returns to the world of ancient Greek myth in this scintillating follow-up to Pandora’s Jar. Few writers today have reshaped our view of the ancient Greek myths more than revered bestselling author Natalie Haynes. Divine Might is a female-centered loo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate Reid
Current price: $42.00
The debut cookbook from Lune, a world-renowned croissant bakery in Australia. Lune Croissanterie is one of the most talked about bakeries in the world. From rave reviews from Nigella Lawson, Yotam Ottolenghi, René Redzepi and Rachel Khoo, to features in news outlets such as New York Times and The Gu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
"Positively enchanting... a fast favorite." —Los Angeles Book Review What would you do if three giants appeared at your bedroom window and invited you to join them in their nightly mission of restoring the world’s beauty and peace? In the tradition of classic children’s literature, this thoughtful, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Katie Gilstrap
Current price: $18.99
Spacemanatee is a story about Anna Lee, a sweet-natured manatee whose dreams are even bigger than her mighty flippers. Every night, Anna Lee Manatee meets with her friend, The Loon, to stargaze. When Anna Lee shares her belief of a "Manatee on the Moon," The Loon mocks her seemingly far-fetched ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Gareth Brown
Current price: $30.00
A debut novel full of magic, adventure, and romance, The Book of Doors opens up a thrilling world of contemporary fantasy for readers of The Midnight Library, The Invisible Life of Addie Larue, The Night Circus, and any modern story that mixes the wonder of the unknown with just a tinge of darkness. ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Wole Talabi
Current price: $27.00
"A jaw-dropping collection....Beautiful, vibrant, and electrifying, this has the makings of a modern classic." —Publishers Weekly (starred review), and a Publishers Weekly Top Ten Spring 2024 Roundup pick "For fans of Margaret Atwood’s dystopian works and P. Djèlí Clark’s speculative fiction, Conve ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Hafsah Faizal
Current price: $20.99
A #1 New York Times BestsellerFrom the New York Times–bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame comes the first book in a hotly-anticipated fantasy duology teeming with romance and revenge, led by an orphan girl willing to do whatever it takes to save her self-made kingdom. On the streets of White Roa ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Change the way you think about cooking! In this epic guide to better eating, the chef, recipe developer, and video producer Sohla El-Waylly reimagines what a cookbook can be, teaching home cooks of all skill levels how cooking really works. “The new Joy of Cooking.” —The ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Patricia C. Wrede
Current price: $17.99
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dealing with Dragons comes this timeless fantasy, about an ordinary girl who discovers she's the heir to a dark throne, and must find her place between her life on Earth and her magical inheritance. "A heart-stopping, unique adventure for all!" —Tamora P ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER • Memory is far more than a record of the past. In this groundbreaking tour of the mind and brain, one of the world’s top memory researchers reveals the powerful role memory plays in nearly every aspect of our lives, from recalling faces and n ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now