Skip to main content

The Bookmarkers Picks

The Bookmarkers are a team of youths who love reading and are dedicated you helping you find the best book!

Shannon Messenger
Current price: $9.99
A New York Times bestselling seriesA USA TODAY bestselling seriesA California Young Reader Medal–winning series In this riveting series opener, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world before the wrong person finds the answer first. Twelve-year-old Sophie has never ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Kelly Yang
Current price: $18.99
The New York Times bestselling Front Desk series continues! Mia Tang is at the top of her game! She’s spending winter break with Mom, Lupe, Jason, and Hank in San Francisco’s Chinatown! Rich with history and hilarious aunties and uncles, it’s the place to find a great story—one she hopes to publish ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Olivie Blake
Current price: $26.99
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six comes an intricate web of love, magic, and rival witch families in New York City. *This new hardcover edition will include illustrated endpapers from artist Lasq.Draws plus brand-new interior illustrations from Little Chmura* In modern-day ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
The riveting New York Times bestseller and Stonewall Book Award winner that will make you rethink all you know about race, class, gender, crime, and punishment. Artfully, compassionately, and expertly told, Dashka Slater's The 57 Bus is a must-read nonfiction book for teens that chronicles the true ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Neal Shusterman, Jarrod Shusterman
Current price: $12.99
“The authors do not hold back.” —Booklist (starred review) “The palpable desperation that pervades the plot…feels true, giving it a chilling air of inevitability.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)“The Shustermans challenge readers.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “No one does doom like ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Meg Eden Kuyatt
Current price: $18.99
A Schneider Family Book Award Honor Book An extraordinary novel-in-verse for fans of Starfish and A Kind of Spark about a neurodivergent girl who comes to understand and celebrate her difference. Selah knows her rules for being normal. She always, always sticks to them. This means keeping her feelin ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Lynda Mullaly Hunt
Current price: $8.99
From the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Fish in a Tree!  Carley uses humor and street smarts to keep her emotional walls high and thick. But the day she becomes a foster child, and moves in with the Murphys, she's blindsided. This loving, bustling family shows Carley the stable fami ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jamie Sumner
Current price: $17.99
“Readers will feel every wave of Tully’s emotions as she risks everything to try to get her mom’s attention. A powerful novel in verse.” —Lisa Fipps, author of Printz Honor book Starfish An impactful, gripping middle grade novel in verse from acclaimed author Jamie Sumner that spans one girl’s marat ... Read More about
Available for Preorder